Archive for June 16, 2011

I sat down at Wild Wolf. Released by IGT, it is the successor of Wolf Run. You can check out the IGT website for the newest releases. Wild Wolf features stacked wilds and free spins. If you’re lucky enough, the free spins can be retriggered. I have a love hate relationship with this slot game. When the wolf is feelin’ frisky, the payout is awesome and when he’s not, it’s not.

I sat down in my favorite spot. I have to have a machine on the end. Whenever possible that’s where I end up. Being sandwiched between people is not my idea of fun. Anyway, I felt the need to have a conversation with my machine prior to inserting any cash. It went something like this conversation between Froto and Sam in Lord of the Rings: Return of the King.

Frodo: I need you on my side.
Sam: I’m on your side, Mr. Frodo.
Frodo: I know you are, Sam.

I am Froto of course and I need the wolf on my side. I had a good feeling and put in a twenty. At one pound per spin, I was off to a good start.  Almost immediately wild wolves were scattered all over my screen. I was up forty seven bucks! My machine and I were in sync and partners in crime. I spun the night away and left that place with an extra two hundred and fifty pounds in my pocket.